help exchange   Host 15078
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Coffs Harbour
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15078
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2018

We need help getting our property back in shape. We have work available now - fencing work if you are experienced otherwise mulching, cutting back vegetation, general gardening, bamboo hedge trimming, paint prep and painting, cleaning and general maintenance (we have an older house so we can always use a handyman or woman!!). We are about 40km's south of Coffs Harbour, and 15km's north of Nambucca, just off the Pacific Highway about 1/2 way between Sydney and Brisbane. We have a small very leafy coastal rural property which is 15km's from the nearest town with a shopping center. We are a little out of town so best to have your own transport. We have separate self contained accommodation with a double bed and a sofa bed for helpers (there is a photo below of the little house / shed). I don't mind smokers but my partner thinks smokers aren't very bright :) so we would prefer non-smokers or if you do smoke to be aware and dispose of your own butts and smoking mess. We are not in suburbia and we have a small rainforest so there are critters. Lots to do around here like whale and dolphin watching (seasonal), snorkeling, great kayaking up the estuaries, surfing and lots of other water sports, bush walking, heaps of festivals and events.
It is sub tropical here so you can swim year round and it is warm for most of the year but it can get quite cool between May and August. We have a couple of very friendly large dogs that sometimes rule the roost and we spend lots of time with them on the beach and on walks!!
We can provide accommodation and three meals a day in exchange for 4 hours work per day. We do not supply alcohol. Sometimes, we like a glass of wine or a beer but we don't supply alcohol to helpxer's but you are very welcome to bring your own alcohol. Apart from the 4 hours per day we both work and appreciate some help such as washing dishes and cleaning up the kitchen after meals (you can cook if you like also). We expect you to treat our house with respect and to clean up after yourselves, particularly in the shed. Happy to negotiate if you need a day off. Sorry but we can't help with visa extensions.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use