help exchange   Host 15119
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15119
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2020

we are two guys living together for 30 years.and married since 6 years..

we have hosted at home for 6 years:
A russian boy steeve during one month Diego (Columbia. 2 weeks twice ) Katherin and Edwin (Colombia, 1 month) Andrew (USA Oregon 3 weeks), Josh (England, three times 2 months), Rodrigo and Salomon (Brazil, Recife 1 month), Xavier (USA, Louisiana, three times), Mickael and Cory (USA, Ohio and Michigan 2 weeks) ) Jonathan (Germany 1 month) and had a great time and want to continue the experience.

my husband :-) is a buttler, works for a noble andamerican people staying in france . I am working in IT for a satellite manufacturer.We do not have enough free time to properly care for our little paradise and we are looking for support to help us maintain our property of two hectares. We are willing to share with those who are interested the pleasure of staying and discover the south west of France.

we live in an old farm, which is no longer used as a farm but where we do grow some vegetables and keep some geese. We are located in south west of france not very far from Toulouse

2 hectares , high speed internet connection 14Mo)(we know it`s very important for helpxers :-) )large swimming pool (12x4) naturist possible, garden, animals (cats , friendlydog labrador, chickens)
we offer a stay in an old typical farmhouse in Tarn and Garonne, isolated, a large pond, lots of fish, you can enjoy to fish , bikes are at your disposal (many bike rides), Montauban at 20 km, villemur sur tarn, a small ancient town 7 km, toulouse not very far (35 kilometers). You can visit Toulouse for the day also when I work in south of toulouse

we search for helpers who want to discover south west france , who like cut grass, prune trees and enjoy nature, , we also search for improving our english speaking (my boy friend need to speak english correctly , working also for americans , and me ,also working with english , italian , american partners)

We do not accept helpers with children or pets and don`t allow smoking insie.
our 8 helpers experiences were all very great. we came for three weeks in brazil recife for the carnival at brazilian helpxers who became friends ( our blog : )

mail of our first helpxer ( can`t now write this on because he didn`t subscribe again)

In all I spent 3 weeks with Hugues and Fabrice and I had an amazing time (in fact my best helpx experience in France). First of all, they are genuinely warm, welcoming and funny people. During my time there I really felt welcomed into their lives – I was introduced to their close friends and each weekend we would travel somewhere together (a local market, a restaurant, a museum), which was great. Conversation around the dinner table was always hilarious(!) and stimulating, and Fabrice is an awesome (and generous) cook.

They are very relaxed about work (about 4 hours is all that’s expected) – which is largely unsupervised since Hugues and Fabrice both work full-time – but do expect you to find things to do (i.e. have a look around the garden and see what needs clearing/tidying up/etc.). For me work mostly involved cutting back grass, clearing trees, mowing the lawn and clearing brambles. The plot is pretty big, with a small lake and some fields so there’s always something to work on. There’s also a beautiful swimming pool if it gets too hot.

In the profile it says that Fabrice and Hugues are trying to learn English so when I was there we spoke either in English and French – depending on how tired they were after work! Often we would move between the two. In fact their English is pretty good so I don’t think communication would be a problem for people who can’t speak French.

The location is not as remote as you’d expect. Villemur-sur-Tarn is a mid-sized town around 14km away, while Montauban is about 30km away – both routes are (potentially) cyclable and good bikes were provided.

Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking to experience South-West France in the company of two absolute gents.

Thanks again guys – and all the best !


reviews (5)
Helper: Diego Pinilla Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Colombia Date: January 27, 2019
Salut! It's not easy each time to leave places when you have lived good momen... view complete review

Helper: Edwin and Katherin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Colombia Date: March 6, 2018
we don't know how start to explain this wonderful experience to don't make a ... view complete review

Helper: Jonathan Philipp Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 21, 2017
Fabrice and Hug's Maison is a really beautiful place on earth, a little parad... view complete review

Helper: Xavier Guidry Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: May 21, 2014
Quite honestly, when searching for the ideal HelpX experience, look no furthe... view complete review

Helper: Salomao and Rodrigo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Brazil Date: September 7, 2013
We stayed with Hugues and Fabrice for little bit more than one month (August ... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use