help exchange   Host 1515
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Margaret River
All Year: Yes, depending on season
Area (ha): 233
Persons: 1-2 people
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1515
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2020

We are a dairy farmer Family just 15 minutes from Margaret River. We milk 220 cows. we are husband/wife and one worker team.Our farm is 280 km south of Perth.Margaret River is famous for the best beaches, lots of winerys, beer breweries, beautiful Caves and the ocean is famous for surfing. We offer work to a girl to help out for ca.1-2 weeks.Work will be helping with feeding baby calves, moving cows to different areas.Some gardening, mowing the lawns, use whipper snipper.Its best to have your own car, as our farm is 15km from Margaret River but if you dont have car thats ok. We offer lovely accomodation, to share with our full time farm worker, a young danish man.Lunch provided only, but will pay 100 dollars per person per week to buy and cook your own food. We have heaps of eggs we can give you and you can have free fresh milk from our cows.Work is approx. 4 hours per day, monday to friday.

reviews (5)
Helper: Anne Birrien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 5, 2014
I stayed for almost 3 months with the May's family and it was an incredible e... view complete review

Helper: Yohann and Mylene Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 25, 2012
We stayed 1 week with the May family, and we 've spent a wonderful time in th... view complete review

Helper: Ali Dare Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: November 21, 2008
I stayed with the May family for 2 weeks and i loved every single minute of i... view complete review

Helper: Hollie Teague Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: April 15, 2008
Life here was just excellent. This was my first home stay and the May family ... view complete review

Helper: Omer baram Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: Israel Date: December 7, 2006
I have stayed with the May family for 3 weeks and came back after A coupl... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use