help exchange   Host 15316
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15316
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2020

I shall need help from now till the end of the Summer 2020 with my very gentle 15 hh horse, 14hh New Forest pony and general field, garden and house maintenance. (Sadly my beautiful dog has died recently but I expect to have another young rescue dog by then.) I live in a small village in The New Forest National Park, 3 miles outside the sailing/harbour town of Lymington. The open forest is right outside my front gate with native ponies, donkeys and cattle wandering free. It is a very beautiful area. There are lovely walks from my house in the National Park or down to the sea, and a bicycle to use.

Helpers will have their own bedroom and bathroom, and a living room with telly shared with me. 3 good meals a day will be provided. Vegetarian food is no problem.

I need a male or female used to looking after horses, though they will probably not be required to ride, able to do hedging and outdoor work in good weather! I would usually appreciate 4 - 5 hours work in the morning and 1 hour late afternoon, though, with arrangement, this can be flexible. One day a week and afternoons will be free.

I am an artist, so people interested in the arts particularly welcome. Liking animals is essential! I do yoga, try to eat mainly organic food, am a good cook and like entertaining friends. I run a small charity to support a vet in Kenya where I lived for 6 years.

I live by myself with the 2 horses and am sociable, with lots of good, interesting friends.

I have WiFi. Sorry no smokers.

I suggest a trial period of 2 - 3 weeks to start with, but could be for 2 - 3 months.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use