help exchange   Host 15342
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: may-august
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15342
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2017

My name is Tjasa and I live with my two dogs in a small house on a farm named Smedstorp. The people on the farm is like a big family , we have like 6-7 households, and we are about 16-18 people, in ages from 4 to 75. It's both family and friends living on the property. We help each other out when needed. We are in to different culture project but also cultivate vegetables and breed cheep. But we are also constantly rebuilding and building new constructions on the farm. Or there could be help needed cocking, looking after children, or helping me with sorting things out in my tool shop.

We are also involved in different culture projects, including theatre, art or music. We are offering a help exchange for 1 or 3 persons at our farm for a short period of time. There is always something going on at the farm and a helping hand is always welcome. This summer I will need some help rebuilding things in my house. Could be bringing in wood for next wintertime. We donŽt run any business here on the farm so there is not really any daily rutin to follow. More doing things when needed. We love cooking and are eating mostly vegetarian food. ( also fish)
We live like 20 mins drive from the local town of Nykoping and 90 mins drive from Stockholm.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use