help exchange   Host 15480
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Halls Gap
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Standard House Block
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 15480
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 14, 2019

Enjoy the Grampians National Park(bushwalking,rock climbing,wildlife,canoeing, aboriginal rock art, fishing)!
Accomodation and food provided in return for some help 4 hours/day.

We live in Halls Gap and would like to hear from a female helper who is interested in providing some domestic support and companionship at `the GAP house'. A welcoming house set up to meet the needs of a 32 year old woman with special needs.
Duties include walking, cooking, meal preparation, domestics, gardening, dog walking, computer work.

Ideally suited to someone who likes the outdoors and bushwalking. Who is interested to share an expereince with an Australian family and is a caring person. You would be part of a caring team.
Must also be a non smoker, environmentally aware & reasonably fit

Accomodation is in a shared self contained cottage

Public transport to Halls Gap from Melbourne via VLine Bus or Overland train.

If you are interested please contact Norelle for more information.

reviews (7)
Helper: May Chien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: October 3, 2014
My best memories in Australia is that stayed with The Pearce family on Decemb... view complete review

Helper: Yuko ikemoto Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: May 5, 2014
I stayed at their place for 2 weeks and I had great time with them. They are ... view complete review

Helper: Frauke Sebastian Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 27, 2014
This family is so nice, I was really sad to leave. It felt like home and Nore... view complete review

Helper: Maria Belen Sarrion Sanchiz Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: April 12, 2013
Hi Pearce Family, I only can say you Thank you so much for amazing 10 days. ... view complete review

Helper: Zoe Geddis Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: February 26, 2013
The Pearce family were very warm and welcoming and worked hard to ensure that... view complete review

Helper: Jorieke Levink Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: January 2, 2013
I stayed with the Pearce Family during Christmas for ten days. They could use... view complete review

Helper: Wai ting Ku Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hong Kong Date: August 30, 2012
Thank you Andrew, Norelle & Kelly bring me to this beautiful Halls Gap, the G... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use