help exchange   Host 15509
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sooke
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or more
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15509
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2018

*UPDATE - Dec 12


Hi everyone! Really need helpers ASAP! Looking for up to three helpers to start on my farm now!

We just moved so need help organizing and building fencing for creatures is a priority.

Preference given to Farm helpers who want longer stays. If you are interested in learning more about farming I have a great opportunity for you! We are near Victoria.

We are milking 2 cows currently. A couple or two people travelling together is ideal. Please contact me.

I give preference to longer stays. I have mentored people(apprentice style) for 6 months+ who wishes to learn all I know about farming, dairying.

I have 2 cows in milk, a steer and a flock of chickens. We have 3 outdoor cats and a young dog named Ash. I work as a nurse and I need helpers who are self directed and eager to learn new skills. The work load suites one or more people.

We milk our cows twice daily and whenever possible use the fresh milk to make cheese, yogurt, ice cream and other milk products. I'm happy to teach you then let you experiment!

There is the daily milking, looking after the milk cows, sorting the LOOP food (a program I've started), the chickens and collecting eggs. Fencing, moving animals to grazing areas, constructing new building, general property maintenance.

I have three children living at home, ages 13, 9 and 6. It can be busy and loud here!

We have many beautiful places to visit near our house(esp the 3 beaches, the lake and some parks!) and would love to help you explore some of them. We love to cook and have others share their own culinary favorites! Our food is as fresh and local as possible. I love to cook, can, preserve,and bake when I have time .

I have two clean campers with a double bed and single in each. It will be your space.

We do not smoke or do drugs, and appreciate the same from our farm workers.

I prefer a minimum stay of 3 weeks, and our family loves longer stays!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use