help exchange   Host 15544
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1acre
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15544
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2019


I have a room available (with queen sized bed). The main tasks are: GARDENING! to be able to use a lawn mower, blower vacuum & whipper snipper and pool vacuum etc is helpful. Tasks include: weed garden, mow the lawn and clean the pool. Help keep house clean and tidy, walk the dogs etc ...its lots of garden work!

I am in the historic town of Guildford only a 23 minute train ride to Perth. Guildford is near the Swan Valley wine region and we are close to the river. There are many supermarkets, shopping complexes, Sunday markets and pubs all close by. The train is only a 3-minute walk from my door.

There is currently 1 bedroom available with a queen sized bed. I have a busy schedule. This is why a couple is better-you wont be alone! I often keep odd hours & eat at odd times so I generally ask you take care of your own food needs. I supply the staples but you will need to do your own cooking and tidying up. I am a vegetarian so any meat you cook, you will need to provide. There is wifi.

I require 3 hours per day per person. I am happy for you to accumulate a few daysí worth of your hours to work a full day or 2 on the weekend helping me, which then leaves you with a few days completely free to take in the touristy attractions Perth has to offer.

I have a very spoiled husky and a rescue X racing greyhound. You must like dogs as they live in the house.You may like to walk the dogs as part of you work.

My property does not fit within the scheme of travelers applying for 2nd year visas. Please contact me if you have any queries or need some clarification. I have a large property with gorgeous surroundings. Thanks Tania

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use