help exchange   Host 15545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Boyup Brook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20 acres
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15545
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2018

* Expressions of Interest: We are seeking a live in Au Pair. To be considered for this role, you MUST have experience with children under the age of 1 year old (and provide references). Au Pair position is long term (6-12 months).
For full details on Au Pair position and duties please email us. *

CURRENTLY available - general maintenance around farm. 1-2 weeks stays.

Our property is a small hobby farm of 20 acres with a lovely seasonal river meandering through the middle of the property. Here on our farm we breed and raise stud horses, cattle and alpacas. We are an easy going couple and we balance our country lifestyle with part time work.

We are looking for 1 person or a couple who would be able to work unsupervised, assisting any aspect of the daily up keep of the property, including animal feeding and handling, gardening, general cleaning up of the farm and some home duties.
We are continually developing the property and tasks will be dependant on our current projects, helpers skills, experience and fitness level, time of year and the weather. Some horse experience is preferred but not essential. Horse riding will only be offered to experienced riders.

Work arrangements are flexible, but as a guide we ask for 4-5hrs a day in exchange for accommodation and meals (sorry we do not cater for special diets).
Accommodation is with us in the main house, you will have your own room with queen size bed, all linen supplied and use of a shared bathroom. Although if you have your own caravan we have a powered area in which you can park, and plenty of room to pitch your tent if you prefer that.
Mobile phone reception and internet access is limited.

We are centrally located in between Collie, Boyup Brook and Donnybrook. If you have your own car that is great, finding us is easy, if not then we can pick you up from the local TransWA bus stop and drop you back at the end of your stay.
We usually go into town once a week and are happy for you to join us when we do. As time permits we may also be able to take you sightseeing around the local areas.

We prefer people to stay for longer periods (min 4 weeks). Initially we trial people for 1 week to ensure it is working for both you and us, then extend on mutual agreement. Helpers must speak/understand reasonable English.
Tip for HelpXer's; it's nice to see a photo with your profile :)

Please EMAIL if you are interested in helping on our farm.

We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use