help exchange   Host 15551
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Charente
All Year: April 2019 on wards
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15551
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2019

We are looking for a keen person or couple interested in helping and learning about BEE KEEPING in our apiary. My husband is passionate about bees and has over a 100 hives, in the Spring there will be queen rearing, general maintenance and checking of the hives leading up to the honey harvest in August.Ideally someone who can stay for about a week a month is required. My husband and I have a small holding we have lived in France for 8 years,we are trying to achieve a high level of self sufficiency. We have Goats,chickens cats and dogs. General day to day help required also with feeding animals, general animal husbandry, gardening, forestry work. In exchange for accommodation and food. We are set in a rural area. Close to a leisure complex 2k, village 5k.
I am a yoga teacher and my husband is an ex chef so you will be guaranteed some lovely fresh and healthy food, ideally looking for a someone that will fit in and enjoy our way of life.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use