help exchange   Host 15677
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15677
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2017

I am Liz and my partner is Grahame. We are in our 60s/70s and have a big family who visit every so often...not all at once!
We live on a small farm where Grahame breeds race horses on the England/Wales borders.
We grow our own veggies, flowers and plant lots of trees.
We have a small lake and a woodland with a caravan for bird watching and a possible camping place.

We live amicably apart! Grahame lives in the main farmhouse and Liz lives in a converted Barn just across the yard. There is a room in the house available for Helpx volunteers.

I do some teaching and run a small business selling books from home. I also am interested in music, art and crafts. There are opportunities to paint, draw, weave willow,cook, knit, spin or sew and make music around the fire in the evenings!
There's always lots to do and we can always use help.As Spring approaches and the days are getting warmer and longer we need people who like working outside in all weather conditions.
We have done a lot of traveling ourselves and look forward to meeting you and hearing about your adventures.
At the moment we are looking for someone [male or female] with hopefully [but not necessarily] some experience with horses to help in Spring and Summer.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use