help exchange   Host 1579
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


WALLAN
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1579
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2019

Lorraine needs help to exercise and care for her many horses.

Lorraine also has two very friendly dogs - Boy (dalmatian) and Hetty (Doberman x Staffy).

She welcomes helpers who have experience training and riding show jumping horses and can exercise youngsters and older horses. Special consideration is given to those who have show jumped horses up to and over 1 metre and may have owned their own horses in the past.


Some assistance with general farmwork etc. may also be appreciated - any helper should be able to carry out tasks with minimum supervision :)

Lorraine can accommodate helpers who do not have their own transport. Arrangements can be made to collect from the local station / airport etc.

Lorraine's property, Woodstock Stud is within 5 mins drive of the Wallan station (Vline Train services almost an hourly service into Melbourne) the journey takes 45 mins to the city. Easy access to the freeway too.

Lorraine's property is located near to the Mount Disappointment State Forest in Victoria which is in easy riding access (via quiet roads) for tranquil rides.

Non-smokers, who truly love horses, have a lot of experience handling them, who want a little space time out from travelling - will be very welcome.

**** Lorraine can only accommodate one helper at a time. ****

Payment would be considered for the right helper with the potential and skill to ride jumping horses but has to be proven. Otherwise this is a helper offer only.

Lorraine is a non-meat eater so prefers helpers whose diet does not rely on meat.

Welcomes independent thinkers who want to practice their English :)


reviews (4)
Helper: Amy Marshall Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: July 5, 2019
I stayed with Lorraine for 2 nights but had planned on staying for about 2-3 ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Emma louise Wyndham Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: July 11, 2008
Hiya Lorraine i thought it was about time i left a review!! Lorraine was an a... view complete review

Helper: Joy Burton Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: Australia Date: March 15, 2008
I stayed with Lorraine for a week in January. She is very friendly and outgoi... view complete review

Helper: Helen Gibbs Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: May 11, 2007
I spent 3 weeks staying with Lorraine and had a fantastic time exercising the... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use