help exchange   Host 15864
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Limerick
All Year: March to December
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15864
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2018

At the moment, we're looking for someone to tackle our vegetable garden, preferably someone over 25, with experience of gardening, and a French speaker would be a bonus to brush up our French!
We are a large family living in Limerick city, four people living at home at present. (more during the summer), including a dog and guinea pigs. We have a large garden about 20 mins walk from the city centre, and a comfortable home.
Limerick is well placed to explore the west of Ireland, with bus links to the counties all around us. The city itself is a nice size, with the Shannon river close by.
We are architects, currently working from a building in our garden which some of our lovely past HelpX workers helped to turn into an office.
Accommodation offered for one person or a couple, meals included - we buy as much organic produce as possible, and cater for wheat/dairy/egg intolerances, as well as trying to eat raw regularly - green smoothies in the morning a speciality!

reviews (3)
Helper: Louis cernay Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 16, 2016
I spent two weeks in limerick with Barbara and Shamous. They are a lovely fam... view complete review

Helper: Thais and Rafael Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Brazil Date: August 23, 2015
A família Carr foi nossa primeira experiência Helpx. Foi perfeito estar com... view complete review

Helper: Delwyn and Murray Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: October 23, 2012
It has been a few weeks now since we left the Carr family in Limerick, but we... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use