help exchange   Host 16012
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wasaga Beach
All Year: yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16012
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2019

Please read below for a description of the specific help we are looking for at this time, and please only contact if this would suit. Also make sure you read the age restriction below.

Right now we are specifically looking for someone who could help our son who is in second year engineering in university, just stay on track with his studies. Not specifically tutoring in any subject, more to generally sit with him to keep him on track and organized, and teach some better study habits, however some university level knowledge would be helpful.

We are located about 2 hrs north of Toronto. Come work & play in one of the best kept secret areas in Canada! We are located minutes from the longest freshwater beach in the world - 18km of powdery white sand called Wasaga Beach! Our house is a short walk from lovely hiking and biking trails, and the largest ski resort in Ontario is a short drive away. There is access to a tennis court a short walk away. We are located on the edge of a small town, an area with various stores for shopping, restaurants, the beach and more is about 10 minute bike ride. We often go to Collingwood, a very pretty tourist town. We include our guest in any activity they would like to be part of, such as coming out on our boat, going skiing and offer rides to town and sights whenever we can. There is a local bus that leaves from a stop at the end of the road that gets you to the shopping area as well as to Collingwood and the beaches.

In exchange for about 4 1/2 hours of work per weekday, we offer private accommodation and meals. You have your own apartment with separate entrance consisting of a bedroom, bathroom with shower, living area and full kitchen. There is one double bed and hence the accommodation would be most suitable for a single person or couple.

Our household consists of Brian, Doris and Daniel, 20. We are an easygoing, well travelled family and have done a number of working and home exchanges in the past.

Working hours can be flexible if you are really not a morning person :-), though we recommend work in the mornings, so that you can be free to come along if we go out in the afternoons, and also, because it tends to get very hot by lunchtime in the summer.

PLEASE NOTE: WE ARE NOT ABLE TO HOST ANYONE YOUNGER THAN 22 YEARS OLD. Additionally, it is up to you to familiarize yourself with insurance/health insurance and other Canadian regulations.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use