help exchange   Host 16036
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3,5 acres
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16036
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2020

Hi Helpers - NEED HELP house painting, general maintenance, wood gathering - weeding - clearing spaces .....
We are a family of 3 who live in Co. Clare.
just outside the village of Lisdoonvarna. (2ishkm). WE have 3,5 acres of land in The Burren and are currently building a shed for beekeeping and storage. WE rent a lovely little cottage nearby and also require help currently to paint the cottage.
WORK: carpentry, gardening, planting, weeding, clearing areas for outdoor kitchen, and pathways. Gathering and drying wild herbs and seaweed. if you are able to build you are very very very welcome!!!! we need skilled people...!

Your accommodation will be in a spacious tipi at the land when we are camping there (compost toilet - rain water shower - no electricity!) and/or wood cabin with warm stove... Meals are shared with us or you will cook yourself sometimes. We require that you sometimes cook and also help with the cleaning up etc.Cooking at the land is done on an open fire outside... We prefer not to take strict vegans as we can't really cater for this. We prefer a couple or an independent person to help out

As we live in the countryside, it can be quite isolated at times so the children love when helpers come to stay. We prefer people who like children and are used to spending time with them and playing with them.
I speak Spanish, english and Irish. Welcome irish speakers ...fáilte roimh gaelgóirí...
My children are learning a little bit of Spanish so we especially welcome Spanish speaking helpers.
Camping on our land is a sacred experience and we welcome you to come and join us and be part of living in the wilderness with Mother Nature!!!!

reviews (6)
Helper: Célia and Arnaud Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 21, 2017
it's here ! Carole is an extraordinary woman and host. We stayed in her house... view complete review

Helper: Sebastian Köck Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Austria Date: June 10, 2013
I spent one week with Carol, the kids and Eva (another HelpXer) and also a we... view complete review

Helper: José manuel Del Barrio Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: April 19, 2013
Hi! I was very happy with this family they are really nice because they knew ... view complete review

Helper: Chevalier Manon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: March 15, 2013
Hey I spent 10 days with carol, johnny and the childrens, and I had such a... view complete review

Helper: Jana Guttekova Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Czech Republic Date: February 27, 2013
I spent with these people only few days in autumn although the relationships ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Jose Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: August 29, 2012
Hi there! I spent some six weeks with Carol, Johnny and their lovely children... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use