help exchange   Host 16047
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: depend of activities
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16047
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2016

Hi everybody,

Looking for help in summer to work in the garden :-) We are trying to make a garden which respects the principles of permaculture. There is already some work in progress.

In July, we organize childrens summer camps so there will be lots of work setting up the camp, cooking cleaning and helping with activities, plenty of time to practice your french. [Sorry we are not available to host for the first two weeks of August, 1st Aug/15th Aug;]

We live in Gumieres, a small village in the countryside, nearest town is Montbrison, we are about an hour from Lyon and St Etienne, in the south east of France.

We live in an old house which was once a restaurant /motel. It,s now been renovated into 5 appartments. There is an English couple (they were helpers three years ago and decided to stay) 2 French families (4 kids 2 to 4 years old) and 2 single French men (one 60 years old and one 28). There is also an association which organize cultural events, summer camps, theater and english courses.

We often have friends at home,we love to laugh, and talk until the middle of the night, walks in the countryside, barbecue...

We were helpers five years ago in Australia and this was just great to meet families, learn their way of lives and share their everyday life.

We are looking for people who love life and want to meet new people, and who will be happy to participate in our project.

There are lots of walks nearby, a lake not far away, we have bicycles that you can use, and the pretty town of Montbrison is not so far.
We have one bedroom for helpers and you will have to share the bathroom. You can also sleep in a tent in the garden if you prefer to stay outside. We have a computer, there is wifi, and many movies to watch.

See you soon...

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use