Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16256
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16256
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2018

I am not on a farm, it is a residential block in Ipswich.
Looking for a plumber. Also
looking for helpers to do cleaning in and around the house, such as vacuuming, mopping, raking leaves, sugar soaping a ceiling, cleaning my mini bus, making up beds, mowing, whippersnippering etc...
Room and simple breakfast (toast or cereal-make it yourself) included. There are other small house maintenance jobs that would suit someone with handyman skills.I have some plumbing work that needs attention also if there are any plumbers out there looking.
Ipswich is a lovely place in itself and is also about an hours drive to Brisbane, about an hour to the Gold Coast, about an hour and a half to the Sunshine Coast or about an hour to the mountains in Toowoomba. Many visitors to Australia assume it will be hot here and in summer it is, in winter the temperature can be very cold. Make sure to pack some warm winter clothing if travelling in the winter months.
The room is small with a bunk bed, desk, lamp, small built in wardrobe and a set of cupboards. There is also an organ in the room that works if you know how to play.
I prefer non-smokers although there is an outdoor area you can smoke in and a tenant downstairs who smokes.(See picture below)
There is a tenant who lives downstairs in the house. He has 2 dogs who live in the yard. I also have 4 Guinea Pigs who live in the back yard.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use