help exchange   Host 16257
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16257
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2020

This is a small farm in Valdres. There is at the moment no animals on the farm, exept a cat. The farm is located in the forest 15 km from Bagn, and is a quiet place well suited for contemplation. There are three cabins on the farm, which I need help to finish. I am also remodelling my house. My plan is to have retreats and workshops. I need help from 1 or 2 responsible persons to work in my organic garden, with the firewood, painting, help with carpentry, cleaning etc. I can take helpers on short notice. Just text me, or call me, and leave a message if I don`t pick up the phone. In winter (from November until May) there is not much outside work to do, as the ground is frozen and covered with snow. You are still free to contact me, I might find some work for you. In summer I mainly need help chopping firewood and work in the garden. I could also use a person who knows how to use a chainsaw.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use