help exchange   Host 16314
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Infiesto, Asturias
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16314
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2019

We are back!

Hello, we live very isolated up in the green pristine mountains of Asturias which are buzzing with wild life, by the Natural Park of Redes. We're restoring an old stone house and also extending the organic vegetable plot.
Food and accommodation (caravan) is provided in exchange for help to do a range of jobs that suits you best like; building and removing dry stone walls, Vedg. plot; weeding, digging, planting, watering. Building work; pluming, pointing, electrics, carpintry, wall plastering. Moving; stones, firewood, materials! Help with house tasks... everything is needed!

Activities such as caving, rock (and tree) climbing, trekking are possible in these wild mountainous surroundings. We speak both English and Spanish so if you'd like to practice a foreign language we can help you.
We are 20 minutes drive from town and we usually go down once per week.

Everyone willing to help is welcome!






Hola, vivimos en las verdes montanas de Asturias al lado del Parque Natural de Redes. Estamos reconstruyendo una antigua casa de piedra y ampliando el huerto ecológico.
Ofrecemos como alojamiento una caravana y dar comida a cambio de ayuda en cualquiera de los muchos trabajos que se necesitan en el terreno o casa; quitar malas hierbas, plantar, regar, cavar terrazas para la ampliación del huerto, hacer cierres, tirar y reconstruir muros de piedra, segar, rejuntar paredes o ayudar con los niños y en las tareas de la casa.


Estamos a 20 minutos en coche del pueblin y solemos bajar una vez a la semana.

Cerca hay cuevas, pistas de escalada, rutas de trecking y otras actividades que tienen que ver con la naturaleza. Hablamos en ingles y español, si a alguien le interesa practicar una lengua extranjera podemos ayudarte.


Bienvenido todo el que quiera ayudar!

reviews (8)
Helper: Dominic Kenyon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 16, 2019
A lovely family! Jono & Sandra are great company interested in all things of ... view complete review

Helper: Natalie and Philip Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: September 5, 2016
We stayed with Sandra Jono and their family in may 2016 for a couple weeks. ... view complete review

Helper: Stephanie and Simon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 12, 2015
What a brilliant helpx experience it was with this great family, we stayed al... view complete review

Helper: Iñigo and Laura Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: March 1, 2014
Estuvimos con ellos casi 3 semanas y nada más llegar nos hicieron sentir como... view complete review

Helper: Rafał Szymanek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: January 27, 2014
i stayed with this family for 2 weeks in december 2013. the work: there i... view complete review

Helper: Luca and Fabia Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: October 2, 2013
We found the place of Sandra and Jono like a island of peace among amazing mo... view complete review

Helper: Jane Gee Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: July 14, 2013
Thank you Jono and Sandra for a bonkers (but in a good way) stay at yours! Fo... view complete review

Helper: Mary and Joseph Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 28, 2013
We stayed with Jono and Sandra during the rainy month of May and from the mom... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use