help exchange   Host 16365
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


skibbereen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 16365
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2019

Our site is in a lovely rural area, lifts to the nearest town and some evenings out would be possible. We are about 10 km from the sea.
We are trying to create a vegetable garden(we do have a polytunnel) and space for some animals on our 2 acre site. We also offer self catering and B&B accommodation on a small scale.
Des is a local musician/singer and sings in local pubs. Heidi used to work as a social worker, but now runs the Hostel with Des full time. Heidi likes the outdoors, looking after our chickens and ducks as well as bread baking.

We currently have 2 very friendly dogs and 2 cats.

We are looking for someone mature and dependable who can help in our hostel when we are busy and do all sorts of jobs around the garden and some general help around the house. We also need someone who would be happy to house sit if we are away for a week or so and is able to deal with guests if necessary.
We are 5 km from the nearest town and have 2 bikes that can be used by helpers.
this may suit 1 or 2 people from med twenties.
Get in touch if you are interested and we can talk some more
:-)

Type of site: House with land

Accommodation: During the busy season accommodation is in a small caravan otherwise a Room in the house. All facilities are used in the main house

Food: All the basic food stuff is provided.

Smoking: Only outside

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use