help exchange   Host 16416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Webbs Creek
All Year: January to end November
Area (ha): 23
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16416
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2018

My 23 hectares is 90km north west of Sydney in the glorious Hawkesbury sandstone country. The valley has abundant birds and wildlife with wallabies, possums, goannas, snakes, lyre and bower birds, all highly visible, and even the odd Koala visiting in the Spring.
Accommodation is a separate self contained cabin and yurt.
I have solar power and composting toilets.
Satellite television and Internet available.
I am mainly vegetarian however some fish and occasionally organic chicken.
There is always plenty of stuff to do on my small holding however the work is not heavy, and as we work together it is fun!
I have been a WWOOF host since 1997 and I very much enjoy meeting new people and sharing skills.
I prefer people over the age of 25, love HelpXers with skills and I prefer 2 people.
I am a keen rider and welcome horse capable helpers.

reviews (2)
Helper: Maria Belén and David Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: January 26, 2015
We have been helpers for a month in Wiki's place. We are very grateful to thi... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Celia and Valentin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 17, 2014
Val and me had a amazing experience at Wiki's. That is a wonderful place to ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use