Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kingston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16473
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2019

Hello potential helpers! We are a family of five. Me and 4 four children ages 5-13. The kids all attend Francophone school so French speakers are appreciated, though we love getting to know people from all cultures and backgrounds. We have been hosting helpers for a number of years now but our family structure has changed to a one parent family.
The ideal guests would be willing and able to help with childminding/babysitting, and household chores, including cleaning, gardening and yard work.

***Currently seeking an individual helper to be an au pair for spring and at least half of the summer. Early June to August.

This is a family homestay, so experience in household tasks, organization, and managing children would be best. A 3 week minimum stay is prefered because that gives our guests time to get to know us and our routines and adapt to our family, and gives us time to get to know and care for our guests. Shorter stays will be considered. We adopt our guests as family for the time they stay with us and welcome longer stays.
We are a very open minded family and would love the opportunity to try home cooked meals from different cuisines, discuss traditions, swap stories and to share our home and meals with you!
We are minutes from downtown Kingston, and on a main bus route. We are a non-smoking house but we have one small, non-shedding dog named Pizza and a cat called Sushi. Due to allergies, we request that helpers please refrain from using scents and perfumes.
Kingston is one of Canada's oldest cities with plenty of Canadian history to discover. It was originally the Capital city. We live in town close to local bus transport and there is easy access to long distance transportation (train, airport, and bus). It is situated nicely between Ottawa, Montreal, and Toronto.
We hope to gain many new friends and learn a lot from them. Please contact us (preferably by email) if you feel we'd be a good fit for your travels.

reviews (6)
Helper: Mareike Huf Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: September 24, 2018
I had a wonderful time during my three weeks in Kingston. Erin and the boys a... view complete review

Helper: Sara and Guillaume Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 22, 2016
Our stay in your family was… Wonderful! It is a lovely family! Children mov... view complete review

Helper: Annika Samnée Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 17, 2015
How can you possibly sum up over 5 months in a teeny tiny reference? I arr... view complete review

Helper: Charlie Robinson Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 15, 2014
If you are anywhere near Kingston, go and stay with this family-they're amazi... view complete review

Helper: Sebastien and Ornella Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 9, 2013
Erin and Mickael's house is a sweet family dream.. The young couple is very ... view complete review

Helper: Hua ling and Ying chi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: September 16, 2012
It's been our pleasure to be Erin and Michaels' first helpers. We did enjoy t... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use