Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16637
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bellingham
All Year: all year
Area (ha): condo
Persons: pref 1, 2 o.k.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16637
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2019

We live in a spacious 2 story, 2 bedroom townhouse bordering a large natural park in Bellingham. We are two blocks from a public beach on Lake Whatcom, and two blocks to a bus stop. It's about a 10 minute ride to downtown where one can transfer to Western Washington University, Whatcom Community College, the mall, or Fairhaven, an area of independently owned shops and restaurants and the Amtrak station and Alaska ferry terminal. About an hour and a half away, in opposite directions, are Mount Baker, Seattle, Vancouver and the San Juan Islands.

The accommodation here are a bedroom with a window looking out on the park and a bathroom that only needs to be shared with the cat. The bedroom is also our TV room and sewing room. There is a X-Long twin bed and a twin sofa bed. It's pretty crowded for 2 but it can work.
We are in our 60's and early 70's, have some limitations but remain active in the community and would like to host an independent traveler who can help us 3 to 4 hours a day with yard work, housework, sewing, cooking and kitchen help. We like to eat fresh, organic, gluten-free and healthy home cooked food!
no smokers, please!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use