help exchange   Host 16659
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 OR 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16659
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2019

Hello....Our family has been involved with many share hosting organisations over the years, Woofing, Servas, Help-x. We look after some houses on a property in the foothills of the blue mountains, we grow a garden, do household maintenance, painting, cleaning, bush clearing/regeneration work, we also have two chickens. We are always happy, time permitting, to take guests out to see the Blue Mountains, maybe do a bush walk, motorbike ride, a canyon, rockclimb or some abseiling. We have Danish, German and Australian background and have travelled extensively. We supply accomodation and meals in exchange for 4 hrs per day helping with the upkeep and maintenance of this bushland property. Accommodation is either at Pete & Lorena's place or Jane's, we live in different houses...Helpers need to be over 22 and be able to understand and speak English relatively well.
A train from Sydney to Richmond takes approx 1.5hr. We do prefer two people at a time with a maximum of one week stay, but we are flexible, so send us a message and hopefully see you soon!. Thanks! p.s please make initial contact via Help-x email.
Happy Travelling!
Cheers!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use