help exchange   Host 16777
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ampleforth, Yorkshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres + 401
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16777
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 31, 2019

At the moment we are looking for someone to help with puppies and if it doesn't rain gardening . Or if you can use a sewing machine that would be wonderful as need White Rabbit head ! etc for Day to day things that occur in a busy household some one who likes to do different things around this busy country home.

Gardening would be a big bonus for the summer.

General household.

The Guardian newspaper - selected in top 12 places to stay for wild flower gardens ,meadows and orchards

Help around this busy household, large gardens and orchards and extensive woodland in this beautiful part of North Yorkshire.
Part of the family mixed farm with sheep.cattle and piglets. Anna runs a bed and breakfast business and has bees .
Jack has gundogs-Labradors also cocker spaniels .
Be easy going and versatile -no two days are alike .
Able to work with their own initiative and have a good understanding of the English language.

We live in a very picturesque rural area ,a mile from a village of Ampleforth. So would suit someone who likes country life..
There is a bus service three times a day except Sundays Happy to Skype to see if we are what you are looking for.


reviews (3)
Helper: Cora Evans Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: June 10, 2016
Anna and Jack have been very accomodating and welcoming during my stay. Carr ... view complete review

Helper: Ngah mei Foong Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Malaysia Date: October 3, 2013
I stayed with Anna and Jack for two weeks. Most of the time I'm helping in do... view complete review

Helper: Hsiao chu Tseng Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: August 4, 2013
I've worked 10 days with Anna and Jack. I enjoyed my time in the country side... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use