help exchange   Host 16852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Except summer time
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16852
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2018

Hello, we are a french family with 2 children (13 and 11), a dog, a cat.

We live near sea and moutains, in a big garden, in the beautiful island of Corsica. The place is quiet and in nature.

Important information :
We like to meet people, to share our life, to have good times and to learn from people.
Then all you will do at home are only to help us to free time in the daily life...
We like if you can make things by your own to help us.

Another thing : In the garden and sometime in the house and bungalow, there are a lot of wild animals like ants, bugs, rats and mice, spiders, etc... If you are afraid, disgusted or can't stand wild life, don't come !
A ecological conscience is very appreciate !

We hope you to work about 4 hours a day.
Or more, or less. It depends of you, of us, of what we need, of the weather, etc...

Here the place is great to stay far from cities, to enjoy the nature, listen to the birds, for meditation, to create, or just to try a french family life experience.
There are only few and very rare public transports.

- "all the year" jobs :
cut grass, trees, help for the potager (kitchen-garden), little build, make wood for the winter, etc.
Cleaning in the house, help for the daily life ( cooking, washing dishes, etc...). Help the children to order their rooms, can be an another idea, for example !

- The potager to continue.
And if we have time, we could make plans together, find new things to do, painting in the house, etc...

- We need also someone who knows buildings things because we want to make a new room under the roof. (install the stairs, isoaltion, put a floor, make a window, etc...
And the whole house (inside) need a new painting !

- As Anne helps in a place for dogs alone. There help is always a need : to clean the dog's room, to feed them, to build things for the dogs, etc...
If you love dogs, you can work only for the refuge, everyday.

We enjoy
- if you speak english or magyar with us,
- if you play some music for us,
- if you can show us things you know, (crafting, wire wrapping, macrame, make baskets, art painting, cooking, sewing, DIY with "recycle" or using natural things from around, little buildings, etc...).

And if you have ideas about anything you can help us to do, of any new things to do... We are very open-minded !

For our helpers : nice bungalow, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, shower-room and own shower outside, WIFI, ping-pong, slackline (ask us if you want to try !), beautiful sunny panorama !
Around, there are fields, or fruits trees, forest, where you can go for a walk.
In summer time you'll have your own room in the main house.

Also : we can lend you a bike, or two (bikes to fix often...).
And not far (but only by car), 2 little cities (15km and 18km), snowboard, ski (in winter, 1 hour to get there by car), hiking, climbing places, canoŽ-kayack, beaches are at about 12 km, etc...

Any proposition can interest us.

Write and we could speak together of your coming !

PS: my jewels shop is You can have -10% with the promo code : HELPX

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use