help exchange   Host 16858
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16858
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2020

Welcome to the beautiful Daylesford region! We are Jill and Phil. We have relocated to the picturesque town of Ballan from South Australia where we were active hosts for many years.
The property has enormous garden areas that constantly need clearing and tidying and we always have new projects in mind. At the moment we are developing a new accommodation compound fir a new business venture. I (Jill) cook for local cafes and do larger catering jobs and always need a hand in the kitchen.

We grow veggies and have many pets - 3 goats, 1 alpaca, 3 sheep 8 chickens, 4 Muscovy ducks, a guinea fowl and a cat (Misty) who rules the house. A new Puppy, Daisy, had just arrived...and she is trying to be number one.

There will always be plenty to do - even just a lazy house sit from time to time as we do go back to Adelaide a lot. Ballan is well situated with transport in Western Victoria and there is a train directly to/from Melbourne which takes under an hour. Close by In either direction (within 25 minutes) you have the vibrant and historic Victorian towns of Daylesford and Ballarat. You'll enjoy your own space with a separate bedroom and bathroom for your private use. We are a very sociable couple and would make you feel at home. I prepare all meals and I'm not a bad cook and just love to feed people so you simply won't go hungry! I cater well for Vegetarians.
We ask for 4 hours a day which includes full board if you're a single visitor or 6 hours combined for a couple (3 hrs each a day). We are very flexible on this so if you so choose to work two full days and have two off, that is up to you. All we ask is you show some willing and initiative.
We can assist with some local transport to train and bus if you don't have a car. We look forward to hosting you soon

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use