help exchange   Host 16861
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tuntable Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 147 ish
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16861
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 18, 2018

BUILDERS, CARPENTERS, Plasterers, Renderer, Natural Builders THIS IS FOR YOU!
Looking for Helpers now and prefer mature singles or couples with references. The main work here is in the gardens, cooking lovely organic meals and earth building work. Rendering and plastering is what we are doing and experience workers in this is what I need now. My chosen method is in stone, and light clay straw with lime render and plaster.

I've just purchased insulated walling and I'm going to build a few tiny houses for helpers, so if you have any knowledge or training in building please come on over and get involved.
We have a productive organic veggie garden to collect produce for meals, which needs attention ATM so if you have skills in the garden I'm happy to accommodate you maybe even in a tiny house?
I am offering a place for people with experience in the above and general building and interested in earthen building methods, wanting to work in beautiful surroundings with positive, energetic, fun people. Preference given to helpers over 30 y.o.
This property is an intentional community although we don't have much to do with each other on a daily basis. Each share here is 1/2 hectare and the houses are spread out for privacy. The property has creeks, water-holes, and a fantastic waterfall 10 min walk from my house.
I am qualified Cert 3 in Permaculture and live in a timber yurt with surrounding fruit orchard and veggie gardens. The house is fully stand alone solar for power and hot water, composting toilet and we are lucky to have beautiful spring water gravity fed from above the waterfall.
Some meals include produce grown organically in the gardens you will be working in. Depending on the time of year the work will include involvement with my horse, collecting manure for making compost, most garden work, constructing out buildings, working on a large mosaic, (nearly complete), advice and construction of an earth build and Hempcrete Art studio and final render for recently completed barrel oven and light earth wall. It is best if you can do some work independantly sometimes in the above areas ect.
We are lucky here on Siddha Farm to have an existing Koala colony living amongst our forest and I have a project clearing weeds and planting food trees to extend the grazing range for these Koala. This would be a project for a couple of helpers for about a week. The work will be 25 hrs per week with a min of 2 weeks stay. Preference given to long term helpers.
NON smokers please, NO drugs, alcohol at the end of the day in a social setting is fine.
I am situated 1/2 way
between Nimbin 10 mins and The Channon (famous markets), Byron 1hr. Can pick up in Nimbin. This photo shows the barrel oven I have recently built here. It is best if you have your own internet in the way of a doggle for a laptop or smart phone, and telstra gives the best coverage in these rural areas. Looking forward to meeting you. :0)

reviews (3)
Helper: Claire and Eric Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 16, 2014
Vicki is a wonderful host. We stayed with her for 2 weeks and loved every min... view complete review

Helper: Arthur Schulz Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 14, 2013
I spent 2 weeks with Vicki on her little piece of paradise. She is a great ho... view complete review

Helper: Duncan Haddow Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 29, 2013
I had a wonderful time at Sidha farm working with Vicki in one of the most be... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use