help exchange   Host 16875
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Malaga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16875
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 12, 2019

Children seeking a friendly, creative and kind 'au pair', playmate, teacher, co-conspirator, companion for adventures....

We're looking for someone who ideally wishes to stay for a minimum of two months, and we offer a paid allowance. If you can speak fluent Spanish, that would be helpful, but not essential.

We are Rebecca and James, Noelia, Maddy and Matilda. We're a British family who have been living in Spain for 10 years, and we homeschool our three children (9, 7 and 3 years). We have a dog and a cat, and live in a small finca on the outskirts of a Spanish village called Tolox (un pueblo blanco) and we are reforming an off-grid wooden 'eco' house in the mountains nearby.

The area we live 'La Sierra De Las Nieves' has just been designated a national park, and is between Malaga and Ronda, in Andalucia. It's the perfect place if you enjoy being in nature, walking, cycling, wild-swimming. Our land has mainly almond and olive trees, pines and oak. We are planning to get some chickens and start a vegetable garden this spring. Our long-term plan is to regenerate the land and create a permaculture finca.

We are looking for someone with energy and humour, who enjoys spending time with children. We need someone happy to get fully involved in family and finca life, household tasks, food preparation, sewing, cooking, or whatever you like to turn your hand to.

We would especially welcome someone looking to stay for two months or longer (no less than a month). We need a helper who has a creative mind and is keen to get involved with the kids-- painting, singing, making music, reading, having adventures, experiments, going exploring, playing games, and spending days by the river and at the beach.

We have a few projects around the finca which you may like to help with. We eat a mostly organic wholefood diet (some fish and free-range chicken), and ask our helpers to share in preparation and clearing up.

We have a good internet connection.

We are 10 minutes walk from the nearest village, and an hour from Malaga airport. There are buses to Malaga and surrounding towns and villages every day. Ronda is an hour away.

We speak English, Spanish and bit of French and German.

Please get in touch if you have any questions. We can skype if you'd like to have a face-to-face chat.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use