help exchange   Host 16973
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .809 hectares (2 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2 - non-smoking
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16973
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2020

My niece and I have a scenic country home on two acres with spectacular views of rolling hills. There are excellent hiking and biking trails nearby, and beaches of Lake Simcoe are only 20 minutes away by car, one hour by bike. We will be happy to drive you there. Two bicycles and high speed WiFi is available. We have two dogs and two cats. We are located one hour north of Toronto - accessible by Go Transit to Newmarket, where we will pick you up. On your days off, we will be happy to take you to Newmarket to catch the train/bus to Toronto. We can do the cooking but are happy to share the cooking, and will welcome any specialties you may have. We are not vegetarian, vegan or gluten free. If you are, then you should probably look for a different host. Also please note that this is also a no smoking, no vaping and no drugs home, and that you must have medical insurance for Canada. Work assignments include weeding, mowing, trimming, painting, window washing, and some housekeeping and dog walking, with 5 hours a day, and 2 days off. We would really like to have helpers that actually have some experience with the above assignments. We will provide a sunny cheerful room with a double bed and a fabulous view, and a bathroom. Helpers should be prepared to stay a minimum of 2 weeks, but we do prefer longer terms. We look forward to welcoming you into our home and family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use