help exchange   Host 17163
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17163
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2020

We have lived here for 18 years and love to share it with others. Our house is a 12th century watchtower with stunning views and surrounded by fields, meadows and woods. Much of our orchid-covered meadow is lent to a couple who use it for their rescue horses and for training and flying their falcon.
We can give you self-contained accommodation up at the top of the tower, with its own roof terrace.
We need some-one with general building skills, and if you have experience with lime mortar/render, so much the better. We also need help around the house and garden, as I now care for my husband and it's a full-time job! And if you are a woodsperson, we have 10 hectares of woodland which needs plenty of options.
We are happy for you to be self-catering as we tend to eat at lunch time which doesn't suit many Helpexers! But I can cook for you too - or you are welcome to join in with us - we are not vegetarian.
We have 3 dogs who love to play and be taken on walks. The area is quiet but Toulouse, Spain and the mountains are not far away. We are not near shops (about 10 miles to the nearest town with shops) but the markets here are great, and there's usually something going on at the weekends in the summer.

reviews (9)
Helper: Sarah colley Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 18, 2020
Rosie and Pete are genuine, interesting and hospitable hosts. Both are good c... view complete review

Helper: Heidi Schielke Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: February 29, 2020
Living in an 900 year old watchtower was an unique experience. I was very imp... view complete review

Helper: Avis Brien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 22, 2019
Invited x2 this year to Rosie and Petes, not forgetting ginny .daisy and izzy... view complete review

Helper: Debbie Hall Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: January 21, 2019
I have been to over forty different helpx places and I can honestly say these... view complete review

Helper: Teddy Angert Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 20, 2018
This was my first HelpX experience and it could not have gone better. Rosie a... view complete review

Helper: Carmen and Peter Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: June 29, 2018
We always wanted to experience staying in an old French villa or chateau. Al... view complete review

Helper: Pamela and Christopher Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: December 7, 2016
Rosie and Pete are super hosts, friendly, generous and very welcoming. We sta... view complete review

Helper: Carol-Ann Torrie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: October 11, 2016
I had the greatest pleasure to be invited back to stay at La Tour in July 201... view complete review

Helper: Justin Magro Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: August 29, 2016
I spent a wonderful week with Rosie and Pete at their medieval tower ... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use