help exchange   Host 17562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Asturias
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17562
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

We are a family of 4 with two small daughters, ages 8 and 9 and two pets: a medium dog and a turtle.

We live in a flat but surrounded by nature. There are many hiking trails and also a variant of the "Camino de Santiago" through the city (primitive road. Oviedo has museums, concerts and culture in general (beach in Gijón, at 25km)

Every year we go on vacation to different places in the months of July or August. This year in one of the places that we go do not allow pets.

For this reason we would like to receive at home a person who help with the house maintenance, light homework and take care of our dog (who is tremendously affectionate and kind) the days that we are away.

We have friends living in the same building who can be in touch and they have keys from our flat.

Our interests are varied, we like classical music, art in general, nature ...

Our daughters play violin and viola, they are starting in the world of music.

We are teachers of different levels (children, primary, secondary).

We are not smokers or drinkers.

We seek a responsible person, preferably woman over 60 years old, self-sufficient, organized and loving with children. We need references.

We are looking for helpers to stay at least for 1 month (July or middle August).
Working time is flexible. Maximun 18 hous/week

In return we offer accomodation and and free internet access.

We live in a medium size city next to the nature and mountains and 30' away from the sea with a lot to do about arts (museums, concerts, ...) and nature (trekking, surf, hiking, ...).

Don't hesitate to contact us, we will be very happy answering your questions.

Regards,

Javier & Anto

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use