help exchange   Host 17605
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17605
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2019

We are located in Drouin on the outskirts of Melbourne, a around an hour and fifteen minutes from the city.

We are a family performance horse establishment with a principal FEI dressage rider that also teaches riding lessons from beginner to advanced and re-trains horses.

After a long break from hosting. We would love to have a traveller stay with us. Anything from a week to a month is fine.

Duties will include but not be limited to..feeding, rugging, mucking out, tacking up, washing and general handling of horses, as well as attendance during clinics and competitions. The horses are kept at a five star equestrian establishment with undercover yards and an indoor arena.

Good English is desirable.

As we have anything up to 10-12 horses in work at any time, riding daily and training horses is also be possible for the right applicant.

Groom/stable hand Applicants must have some previous experience with horses and must be capable of handling large horses.

Work will be in exchange for all food and accommodation. Work is 4-5 days per week flexible.
If you are hard working there is a possibility there will be paid overtime and extras.

Accommodation is in a bedroom/s in the well
Appointed modern and clean house with us. We travel to and from the horses daily together. So you have the best of both worlds. A modern clean warm place to stay with horses during the day.
WiFi is available.

We are just 2 mins by car or 10 minute walk from trains and buses to anywhere in Melbourne, and we are happy to drop you off so you can sight see on days off.

We are a mother and two adult daughters, who enjoy binge watching Tv shows and chocolate. We like to laugh and have fun while we work.

Check out our Facebook page link above.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use