help exchange   Host 17635
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vester Skerninge
All Year: All year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 17635
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2019

I just moved from Copenhagen to a small house in the south of Fyn.

Inside, most of the need to jobs are done. But outside there is still a lot to do

- Establish no dig beds
- Make compost
- Build Chicken coop
- Replace ornamental plants with eatable plants
- Propagate plants
- Collect seaweed on the beach for the garden
- Replace old pavement
- Organize Wood Workshop


In the kitchen:
Prepare vegetarian meals
Bake bread
Make jams, chutneys, ketchups and relishes.
Gather wild berries and nuts in


Now two hours away from Copenhagen. But I can pick you up in Svendborg. The cheapest and fastes way to get here is to get a ride through the facebook page "samkørsel svendborg - kbh" or through the homepage "Gomore".

I offer simple meals and accommodation for 4-5 hours work/day including taking part in everday cores like help cooking, cleaning etc. I have been vegetarian for almost 20 years, but have recently started to eat some meat, but the meals will still predominantly be vegetarian -like 99,9 %.

Skills I can share: Beekeeping, composting, wormfarming, breadmaking also traditional Danish ryebread, vegetarian cooking, fermentation, canning, drying.

I started an organic foodcoop in Copenhagen some years ago and will also be happy to share my experiences with this, comprising alternative ways of organisation, consensus democracy etc.

I have been a helpx helper two summers at a farm in Italy and will now be happy to share my own home with helpers. Helpers could be short term, somebody on their way to hosts other places in Denmark.

I appreciate that you write from your own profile and that you have a photo where I can see you eyes.

Looking forward to meeting you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use