help exchange   Host 1773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring Summer and Autumn
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1773
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2020

We live on an organic smallholding the East of England, 13 miles South West of the historic city of Norwich and near the pretty market town of Wymondham. Ideal for a couple or an independent single person who would like to develop their practical skills and who have an interest in country living, growing food,keeping bees, chickens etc.
We provide good accommodation in a private part of the house or an independent cottage as available
This is a quiet rural smallholding, from here I run my beekeeping business. There are vegetable gardens, polytunnels, flower beds, a mixed orchard, chickens,and a small woodland shelter belt. Beekeeping work with hives here and on local farms if you are interested.
We also work on maintenance and new projects in the garden and grounds and you will be expected to help in the house as needed. We work five days a week but we can be flexible about days off, roughly five and a half hours a day.
We provide a good lunch everyday for all of us and like to share an evening meal about once a week. The garden is full of organic veg, plenty of eggs, food in store etc. for helpers to use. We give some money for basics and expect helpers to prepare their other evening meals and cook for themselves at weekends.
Bicycles are available for exploring the area. Norwich and Cambridge are easily accessible by bus or train from the local town.
We particularly welcome helpers with a practical attitude and skills who are looking for a longer term stay. French, German and Portuguese also spoken.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use