help exchange   Host 17857
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: Flexible
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17857
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 7, 2015

We are an English family with 5 children (only 10 and 12 year old still permanently at home) who settled in Greece in 2009. We have a small olive grove of 170 trees and we need help with the olive harvest. This lasts approximately 10 days from around 20th November.
We need to get the olives off the trees and down to the local press as quickly as possible so we work fairly long hours (8:30am - 5pm with an hour for lunch). Because of this we have two days off a week when we will be happy to show you the surrounding area. We are walking distance from 2 villages, each with local tavernas and 4 Km from Kyparissia and local beaches. There are numerous beach and mountain walking opportunities for you to take advantage of on non working days.
We can provide a good standard of accommodation and will provide all meals on working days and all picnics and BBQs on day trips.
We have had several help-exers and WWoofers help us during the last few years and we, as well as they, have all really enjoyed the experience. We are easy going and flexible and up for fun.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use