help exchange   Host 17907
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Menzies Creek - MELBOURNE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17907
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

(NOTE: THIS OPPORTUNITY IS NOW TAKEN)

Welcome to my bush property abounding with birds and tall gum trees in the Dandenong Ranges. Just take the suburban train from Melbourne to Belgrave (one hour journey), and I will meet you at Belgrave Station. There is a double bed in the spare room, which has a stunning view over the garden and beyond, as in the last photo. There is wifi.

Great food is on offer; carnivore, vegetarian, even vegan or other needs are easily catered for. Entertaining is a pleasure. The only animal is a lovely friendly Australian Shepherd girl, so no dog allergies please!

Open-minded and fun-loving, I love alternative music, and smoking outside is ok. I have a guitar and a piano. There are even some good live music venues in Belgrave, and you can go for a night out if that is your interest.

I speak some French, and am happy to help with conversation for French people wanting to improve their English.
"Je parle un peu Francais et je serai ravie de vous aider a ameliorer votre Anglais en parlant avec vous."

The work is gardening and general house cleaning. On the Saturday we will be attending the nearby market in the picture with my bric-a-brac ('brocante') stall (some heavy lifting).

Hours will average 4 hours a day with 2 days off per week. This is flexible over your stay, depending on the weather.

Please read my references!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use