help exchange   Host 1792
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Chabeuil
All Year: Yes, except Dec and Jan
Area (ha): 1,7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1792
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2019

We are in the Drome, south east of France, on the foot of the quite wild mountain "the Vercors", an organically renovated farm, as well as a part time hosting house. This is an organic, vegetarian and no-alcohol place, totally in Nature (non smoking). we grow our own vegetables, fruits....
We offer to the hosts a place to set back from the city life and take time with oneSelf.
The opportunity we offer you is an intense involvement in daily activities, being part of the house, You will be helping with a little of everything to get different experiences, you can learn a lot. My wish is that you don't feel it as work but as part of family life and developing experience in something in link with Nature and fulfilling you inside. You will have some free time after lunch in summer, helping again later, and in the winter free after 5. Also you will be cooking at turns to share the daily life, so you will be able to experiment a lot with all the good stuff we find in the garden ! :) It is an important experience since you will be in link with the garden, composing from Nature to the plate.... . You will have 1 day 1/2 of free time if you still eat with us ( you participate in the meal time then) and two days if you want to visit Avignon or Lyon for example ... and you can also hike, swim, visit nice villages.
For you knowing, we are heartfulness meditation trainers, so you can be introduced to heartfulness meditation and get to experiment the practice during your stay.....This would be a priority for me to dedicate some time to this if you wish. It is a Raja Yoga old tradition suited our daily life (see "heartfulness.org") etc....
What we would like in exchange of Room and board is your help for whatever there is to do in the garden flowers and animals as well as in the house (hosting, cooking, cleaning, handy skills, etc... Or any thing you are good for and that we might need ! Repairing, construction or wood skills for example also... cabans....according to your wish so that your creativity can be challenged !

We would like you to stay at least 10 days to 2-3 weeks.
We need you to be quite autonomous and independent, capable of working by yourself part of the day, as well as sometimes working with others. Meals are moment of sharing together. In the summer, there will be more people passing by than in the winter were you must not fear solitude and retreat!
it is very well possible to have long term volonteers, you would be more indépendant, or lodging with us if prefered or lodging apart with your own cooking if otherwise, with apart from the interraction with us, for more social interracting, possibilities to get involved in activities in the village, to meet people and learn French for exemple....and you would have some responsabilities in our projets....permaculture knowings for vegetable gardens or ochard ( fruit threes ) are most welcome, also building capacities for cabans also.....don't hesitate to contact....

We will be happy to spend together time with you if your need matches with what we can offer you!
All the best
Christine

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use