help exchange   Host 17940
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mulmur, Dufferin County
All Year: January 7, 2019
Area (ha): Farm-75ac
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17940
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2019

Hi Helpx-ers,

I am looking for people with outdoor skills but also willingness to do renovations and gardening as the spring approaches. If you are strong and capable and enjoy physical work this is the place for you.

Requirements: Mature and work experienced individual(s). Driver's license, if you have your own car it is ideal but not necessary. Good listener, willing to learn new things. A detail person.

You will have a good time here. If you speak French that is a bonus for me as I am trying to learn French. Salute. Merci!

It is necessary that you can work effectively, efficiently, responsibly & independently. This environment is isolated unless you have your own car, but if you are looking for a peaceful quiet place this would be ideal.

If you are seeking peace and tranquility, it is here.

No smoking or pets. I am looking for a person who are is Eco conscious, respectful, responsible, and honest, who can work well independently, enjoys good conversation, cooking, art, music and people.

I strive to make this a really enjoyable and beneficial experience for all.

Minimum 2 week stay, with a possibility for a longer stay.
Work 4 hours a day 5 days a week both indoors and out in exchange for private accommodation. Please provide your own work clothes, work gloves and boots. Also bring your own computer as there is WiFi internet and Netflix but no TV.

Please note that cleaning up after yourself is not considered working time but is part of the collective adventure of cohabiting. This includes light housekeeping, your food preparation and post meal clean-up. If you have special dietary needs you will have to provide your own 'special' food.

I look forward to hearing from you and really appreciate your consideration in assisting me with my recovery at this time.

Best regards,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use