help exchange   Host 17995
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


MT GEORGE
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 17995
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2018

Great accommodation & delicious food is being offered to one friendly male traveller for 1-2 weeks. 5 Hours North Of Sydney!

Youíll be staying in a comfortable cosy apartment, which is separate from our house, with a wood fire and TV. The Telstra internet and phone signal here is really strong so youíll be able to connect with you family and friends back home.

Our main project is helping Graham build a log cabin, and reconstructing raised garden beds. Other duties may include fencing, moving cattle, gardening and general household duties. This would suit a man who is familiar with manual work. Graham will work by your side and provide all necessary training, while Chris will be busy preparing meals!

But itís not all about work: we enjoy sitting around a campfire getting to know one another and giving you a wonderful Australian outback experience. Our past helpers have written lovely reviews about their time with us, which we are very proud of. You can find some of these on the HelpX sites, or we can email them to you.

We tend to work according to the weather, which means being flexible. The beautiful Manning River flows through our property and is great place to cool off. On days off, you are welcome to come into town with us to explore our beautiful region.

Graham, Chris and Asher the dog look forward to hearing from you

reviews (4)
Helper: Pierre Hemet Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 30, 2017
To stay at the Villa Marti was my first helpx experience and it was a very gr... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Liam and Echo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: July 29, 2016
Villa Marti is really a pleasant place to stay and Chris and Graham are such ... view complete review

Helper: Denis Gaetan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 23, 2014
I spent 2 weeks with Chris and Graham in their wonderful house. It was my fi... view complete review

Helper: Thomas and Karoline Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Austria Date: October 29, 2013
We have been staying on Chris and Grahamís farm for two weeks in October 2013... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use