help exchange   Host 18008
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Andalusia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1or2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18008
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2019

We are a gorgeous lively adventurous British family living in Andalusia Spain. Sam and Beth, Martha 11, Elsie 10, Zeb 6. We live in La Herradura which is on the coast under Granada. Itís an amazing place to live. We are fun, have a lot of energy, have an expanded world view, very open minded, spiritual and awakened. We are caring, loving, grounded. We are looking to make some big changes in our work life and to do this we need some family and home support. We are offering a paid live-in role for a minimum of six months.

We seek a live in single person or we would consider a couple. The role is straight forward, support with house work, childcare, food shopping, cooking meals, help planning adventures and fun with kids, getting creative with us, helping kids learn and grow in experiences.
The right person/ couple would be....
- up for the challenge!
- excellent communicator
- can lead and inspire children
- can drive in Spain
- trust worthy / open minded and non judgemental / authentic
- be able to take breaks and recharge properly.. build a life for themselves
- be independent on time off
- good awareness of personal cleanliness
- experienced with running a home
- straight forward person / enlightened / insightful
- clean and tidy
- bonus - Spanish speaker...

Own room and possibly own bathroom... use of car... bike too... we live five minute walk to the beach .... and bus stop and its easy to get to Malaga and Granada here. The house has a shared swimming pool, its own garage space, three storey house with two lounge areas, four bathrooms and four bedrooms. It's a nice home in a nice neighbourhood. We live just above the Marina and a ten minute walk to three beaches.

This is an exchange where we offer weekly payment for hours worked.. we ask for Monday to Friday between 15-40 hours a week depending on need... we plan the month ahead together and everyone gets their voice heard. Payment amount depends on what is being asked. Everything is open, honest and agreed together. We discuss this on Skype first when we first make contact. You'll get a room, all board in a lovely house by the sea and use of a car as and when possible.

STARTING 12th SEPT FOR MINIMUM 3 MONTHS

reviews (2)
Helper: Sabrina Maioli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: February 16, 2017
I have been in Beth's house in February. I have had a terrible experience in... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Dawn and David Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: July 21, 2013
What a wonderful place to be, we stayed for 4 months with Sam, Beth, Martha, ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use