help exchange   Host 18087
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Arles
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18087
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2019

Welcome in Arles,UNESCO- Heritage town in sunny, windy and beautiful Provence for anyone and everyone with good heart!

Next free position is for a good handy man able to help organising cooking class once a week every wednesday.

YOU NEED TO SPEAK FRENCH pour la proposition suivante:

J'ai besoin d'un assistant hospitalier pour mon Auberge:
-Accueil des Pèlerins en donativo dans la crypte
-Accueil de touristes dans des chambres aux étages
-Résidence Artistique, spécialiste en musicologie ( piano, accordéon diatonique)
Tu es pianiste et capable de participer à des taches multiples et variées utiles dans la gestion d'une maison d'hôtes alors tu peux aussi postuler.

Si tu as des connaissance du bricolage, de la rénovation et de la peinture ( essentiel car ce n'est pas mon truc et tu sers en autonomie sur cette partie) , du monde associatif, des bistrots de quartier,de la cuisine,des chemins de pèlerinage vers Rome et Santiago et que tu parles Français ( si tu comprends ça c'est bon), alors pourquoi pas!!!!
Tu es pianiste c'est cool mais tu dois aussi avoir des capacités pratiques.
Tu es cuisinier(e)/bricoleur et tu souhaites participer à la création de recettes ou en réaliser des traditionnelles pour des événements.

S tu es intéressé(e) et très motivé(e) par le bricolage, la cuisine, la musique et tout ce que tu viens de lire ci-dessus, alors envoie nous une lettre et un message en Français stp et on pourra se rencontrer via whatsapp dans un premier temps.

Réception des motivations:dès maintenant
Petite rencontre whatsapp :si tu as le profil qui correspond à la demande
Journées d'intégration : sans trop tarder


My name is Eryk, I'm an open minded French man in love with ARLES and the surrounding villages and naturals parks( Camargue & Alpilles)
For the last 5 years I've had volunteers staying in order to help me build my house in a very artistic way.
It's now finished but always something to repair or paint around!

As a handy man, you have to be happy fixing things, painting doors and walls (a lot)
As a chef, you will participate to the elaboration of cooking class (every wednesday night) & events by airbnb experience or local projects.
Language Skill : Official language is FRENCH and as a volunteer you'll ABSOLUTELY NEED IT more than just a minimum to be able to communicate with us. I am fluent in English and Spanish and I am learning Italiano with Duolingo too (Italian pianist/handyman/woman exclusively speaking Italian welcome).

We are expecting 5 hours/day help with a total of 20 to 25 hours/week maxi but It can be less one week and more the next one, depending of the work.You can decided your days off depending of visitors.

AWAY ( from help)....and relax.....

Arles is a nice small city in south France, full of history and culture, photography capital (national school and festivals) and the city where Van Gogh stayed for 2 years and painted 200 of his best paintings. Arles is also on the way to Santiago and Rome so I host pilgrims at home. We live in "la Roquette" which is a very nice place close to the river Rhône in the city centre. When you have your free time you can use our bicycles /Tandem and go and explore yourself in the CAMARGUE Nature park or in the ALPILLES. Between sea & mountains, you'll enjoy the nature around!

FOOD, ACCOMMODATION.............................

Cooking... I love it. I cook but I am not vegetarian (but mostly eat vegetables). I eat everything and try to buy good produce from the 2 weekly markets and I drink moderately. I provide basic and mostly organic & local food and beverage (wine, beer, whisky, AuberGIN tonic,champagne ( sometimes) but if you're a sugar friend's (like soda or coca cola you'll have to buy it with your own money, sorry dear!).
I'm not a tabaco smoker but no problem for you smoking outside and I smoke sometime a special cigarette.
I have an open mind and can adapt myself to live with different honest people.
I'll share some of the lunches and diners with you and provide food and beverage in a coherent limit.
You will be treated like a member of the family and we'll generally spend a lot of time all together as a family or group of close friends but you can definitly have your own time if you prefer.
A room to share with the other assistant if you're two but you'll probably have your own room if you come alone!


Ready to answer to any other question you might have. We can have our first meeting by Whatsapp if you're still interested and if we have space for the time you plan to stay.
Vipassana and yoga practicers, pilgrims and quiet (funny) people very welcome at the moment...
Internet or mobile phone fanatics are not very welcome ( we share the lunch and diner without mobile in hands or on the table)....please live your present time!!!!!!
Warm regards from Arles.
Looking forward to meeting you, be happy.
Peace
Eryk

NEXT POSITION.......now

Réception des motivations en français......enthusiastic interest now
Petite rencontre whatsapp si tu as le profil.....Whatsapp meeting depending of your perfil
Journées d'intégration ........Intégration days after
Minimum stay: 1 or 2 months

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use