help exchange   Host 18102
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


La Salvetat Peyrales
All Year: June
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2-6
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 18102
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2019

*WE NOW HAVE ALL THE HELP WE NEED FOR THIS YEAR - THANK YOU*

This year (2019) we are able to host in APRIL/MAY/JUNE only. Couples are especially welcome, as are mature people. You don't need any particular skills or experience (though in truth, plumbers or electricians are always very welcome!) - but more important is a willingness to muck in and be cheerful!

We are an English couple who gave up teaching in order to run a farmhouse rental business in rural South-West France. We now want to enhance the "French countryside experience" we offer to our clients and so are looking for all kinds of help - extending our organic vegetable garden, beginning to cultivate our meadows, managing our woodland and gardens and possibly even planting a small vineyard.

There is also work still to be done on our buildings, so if the weather is not good enough for gardening, your skills with a paintbrush might get called into play.

We are both very outgoing and sociable, so there are always people coming and going. If you are looking for English language practice, we can guarantee plenty of conversation, plus grammar teaching if you want it! We also have many French friends so language practice with native speakers could easily be arranged.

Your accommodation would be very comfortable, with en suite (shower, wc and basin) and completely private. We can offer double rooms for couples, twin rooms for two friends or single rooms for independent travellers. There is WiFi access and we have bikes you can borrow.

Our house is situated in a tiny hamlet about 15 minutes drive from the nearest town of any size. The countryside around here is stunning, and it's also a very historic area - we are surrounded by bastide towns and the World Heritage Site of Albi is about 40 minutes from here. If you want modern civilisation, Toulouse is about an hour and three-quarters away - though if you are interested in south-west France, you are probably (like us) looking for peace and tranquility!

We have a very soppy and well-behaved Springer spaniel. We are both keen cooks so our food is all home-made - and much of it home-grown and organic, including eggs from our own chickens. And if you are a keen cook, we would love you to produce some meals for us all to share.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use