help exchange   Host 18109
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ilfracombe, Devon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 18109
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2017

We are looking for a helper to come from next week onwards specifically to help in our garden over the summer. Ideally we are looking for someone who has some gardening experience and likes maintenance work and who enjoys being outside and is happy to work independently. Someone who likes to cook vegetarian/vegan food would also be great. We have another helper lined up over this period to work more in the B&B. Please read our full profile before submitting your message & also check our website to get a better idea of what our ethos is. We are a social enterprise/not for profit. Would suit someone who is interested in Yoga/Meditation & might want to get some experience in how to run a Retreat Centre.

Friendly owner of Vegi/Vegan B&B/yoga/retreat centre only 10 min walk from sea, Exmoor National Park, in village, North Devon. Looking for one female helper.Own accommodation. board & lodging provided in exchange for 30 hrs work a week. ( 5 hours x 6 days, one day off) Communal eating. work is mainly housekeeping: cleaning, making beds, kitchen prep & helping to run the B&B & some retreats. Also some admin & office management, computer/website & social media updating. We have a new business start up, see our second website link above. Other useful skills: gardening, decorating, other misc jobs. This is an area of outstanding natural beauty on the north Devon coast. Included: Yoga classes, sea kayak loan & wifi. Food: traditional vegetarian/vegan, we cannot cater easily for a carb free diet.
We have received an overwhelming response from you all and we thank you very much for the interest and taking the time to write and apply to us. To make it easier for us to read all the applications could you copy this and post it in your application letter here on helpx? Many thanks.

Contact phone / Email:
Where are you now?
Help X first time? Yes / No
Date you wish to arrive:
Date you wish to leave:
How you would describe yourself in 7 words?
Are you vegetarian, any restrictions?
Do you have any experience gardening?
Happy to share a room with others? Yes / No
Can you run a yoga or meditation class? Yes / No
Or something else?
Current occupation:
Skills you can contribute to Cranleigh House:
Anything else you wish to tell us:

Many Blessings.
Katherine and the Cranleigh House team :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use