help exchange   Host 18244
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cornwall
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.6
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18244
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2019

We are looking for a helper short or long stay any time in 2019
We are a family of 6 on a 12 acre small holding in West Cornwall. With 4 horses, 2 dogs & a cat.
Within a cycle ride of our local lake & a bus ride to Helston, Penzance & Truro we can often give lifts to the beaches etc.
We offer our helper a lovely bedroom, help yourself to breakfast and lunch, Home cooked dinner with our family. Happy to help with English if required.

We need help with the horses, cleaning the house, strimming, painting, sawing and chopping wood, filling pot holes, gardening.

5 Hours volunteering 5 days per week( Tuesday and Sunday off).

You must have initiative and be happy to work on your own as we are often busy.

If you can horseride, then you would be welcome to ride with us.


reviews (3)
Helper: Oliver Spaether Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 12, 2018
Excellent in all aspects, learned a lot, represented myself too and got accep... view complete review

Helper: Marynka Marquez Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: February 6, 2014
I just had to delete half of this review because it was just unrestrained gus... view complete review

Helper: Simon Chaillou Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 21, 2013
It was my first experience as a volunteer and I was very lucky to be welcomed... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use