help exchange   Host 18316
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: After height of summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or possibly 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 18316
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2019

I have had loads of Help-X in my previous property in Taupo (Acaciabaylodge) I am presently living at my beach house at Omaha Beach and a big change from my large property in Taupo but what a lovely place this is with the most beautiful beach just down the bottom of my street which I walk every morning when I'm not playing golf. I share my home with my miniature schnauzer Baxter. My local town is Warkworth but nearer to me is the quaint little village of Matakana which is surrounded in vineyards & cafes & known particularly for it's very popular Saturday farmers market.
I am only interested in mature people who show initiative are gregarious and are willing to help in my small garden and useful in the kitchen. At the moment I am needing someone to help with some painting & cleaning decks. I would prefer helpers have their own transport.
In exchange for food & accommodation I expect a minimum of 4.5 hours work per day or you can work a full day then have day off in lieu to do your own thing.
I do not cater for vegans.
I would prefer to have someone only for a few days who might be on their way up north or who want a little change from Auckland.
I can only take a single person or a couple to share a queen bed in my sleep out.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use