help exchange   Host 18357
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


oamaru
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 18357
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2019

We have had a lifestyle block for the last six years and want to make ourselves semi self sufficient. We are intending to have an Organic garden with composting and worm farm which we have started. We have also started breeding chickens, also bantams. Donald works 45 hours a week and I am unable to do any heavy work due to back surgery. we have a 3 bedroom home with plenty of room. We are looking for people who are interested in gardening and renovations, inside and out. We are in the process of making our fish pond bigger and trying to get on top of the vegetable garden, there is plenty of painting to do and a deck to build off the front of the house. We have two dogs 3 cats, and as I used to work as an Auxiliary Officer for the NZSPCA in Oamaru, most of our animals are rescues. We are very flexible with stays, from a couple of days to a few weeks.The lakes up to mount cook are not far from here, and a lot of camping areas are also close. We are 10/12 Km north of Oamaru 1.1/2 hours from Dunedin and 2.1/2 hours from Christchurch. Oamaru is the end of the Alps to Ocean cycle trail, and has a rich historical heritage. We also have unlimited wi-fi.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use