help exchange   Host 18427
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Muret
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18427
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 5, 2019

Hello!

My name is Ursula, I live on a 4 hectare property with my daughter Lisa, our dog Balto and our horse, Djoura.
I am often alone and am in need of some help with the animals and in the garden.
The property is next to a beautiful forest, so for those who enjoy going for walks our house is perfect for you! I have many friends in the surrounding countryside who you will probably meet, and I would love to have someone who is happy to care for the dog and horses with me. Helpers with independent spirits are the happiest here.

I also have some other friends (on different farms/ properties) who sometimes take in some of my Helpers too. Sabine, for example, has a black-pig farm near the Pyrenees and Cornelia has 10 horses, chickens, cats and dogs on the hillside surrounded by an amazing view on the mountains all around.
There may be an opportunity for helpers to spend some time at their houses too.

To resume, the work here is mostly gardening, fencing, horsemanship (relations with the horses and also cleaning up after them ;-)), being with Balto, as well as some restoration (both inside and outside).
Of course I always appreciate those with special talents (painting the walls inside the house etc.).
At the moment, I would appreciate to receive someone who would help me remove invading plants from the horses’ field and fitting in our little changing community made from eventually other helpers, my boyfriend, who appreciates art and music and metal melting and me, working in other countries.
In terms of the accommodation, we have a nice room in the main house left.

I don't drink or smoke and try to eat in a healthy way but can arrange with other ways of being, as soon as people are respectful of course..

HelpX has allowed us to share so many life experiences. We have made some great friends, some have even stayed in France.

Maybe we will see you soon!

Cheers,
Ursula

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use