help exchange   Host 18462
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 18462
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2019

I am on a lifestyle block with paddocks, native gardens and a veggie garden. We keep bees and have a lovely dog. We have built an ECO house nearby (in Lincoln) that needs landscaping. This involves some heavy work, moving dirt around etc. Work is mainly in the garden, but assistance with cooking and kitchen duties are also expected. We sometimes have BnB guests. You share the bathroom with them and it is your duty to keep the bathroom super clean at all times. Our property is quiet and relaxing, we cook both vegetarian and non-vegetarian. A comfortable bed is available, we prefer one or two female helpers or a couple. We have hosted many helpers and most didn't want to leave. Experience with landscaping would be a bonus, and ability to work unsupervised, at least some of the time is a must. References from previous hosts would be very helpful. If they are not on your profile, please provide me with the phone number of your last host family.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use