help exchange   Host 18466
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Malaga
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 18466
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2019

We are fairly flexible and have decided to ask for help for most of the year , we could do with help on ongoing maintenance and ground work with some building work thrown in, if you do have some computer skills and patience then if the weather turns I may ask for help loading adverts.
There will be plenty of Gardening and Painting.
The idea is for a mutual experience and flexibility in your work patterns so that you get time off but also commit yourselves to helping.
From around May to September we also manage houses and will need help cleaning them.
It is easier if we have couples as we are a rural location and although you can walk to Comares if you don't have transport then during your time off it is good to have company.
We offer a lovely self contained rental , this is the link to our website and the accommodation.
You get lovely independent living and we ask for 5 hours work per day for 5 days a week.
Depending on work schedules we may need longer hours some days but of course the hours will be reduced another day.
If helpers would like to use the pool and Jacuzzi if on we do ask for an extra 1 hour per day.

We do ask that helpers are diligent and work hard, we feel we are offering a lovely experience and in summer when our paying guests are not using the pool or Jacuzzi you are free to use them, so a lovely experience.
Ideally 1 month or longer stays would be better, so we get know helpers and can train them for the work needed.

Please feel free to ask questions and be prepared to enjoy the experience but also work hard when needed.

You must also love dogs as we have 3.
Please also feel free to check out our facebook page so you know a bit more about us and our lovely properties.
You can always like/ share to help.

All the best
David

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use